Spike Camp

Concealed Carry Preferences

L

Concealed Carry Preferences
« on: September 10, 2007, 12:01:23 PM »
This is my first thread ever on this site. Looks like a great place!

I have been carrying my concealed handgun for about 3 years now. At the beginning I carried a Ruger P89 in a DeSantis 'Insider' IWB holster.

Then I got smart...

I now carry a Springfield Armory XD45 Compact in a Desantis 'Pro Stealth' IWB holster. I have found DeSantis to be, hands down, the best deal I can find on holsters. They are well made and cannot be beat for the price.

Re: Concealed Carry Preferences
« Reply #1 on: September 12, 2007, 10:30:10 PM »
Where abouts are you located?  You see, here in The People's Republik of California, the Communist (I mean, liberal democratic) party has taken a strong stance against gun owner's rights.  One area that has suffered especially is in the issuance of CC permits/licenses.  In our county I don't think you can even get one as a normal citizen.

However, for the sake of discussion - I really like both the XD and Smith & Wesson's competitor - the M&P.
I do also own a P89 in 9mm and have grown quite fond of it.  The biggest problem I have with it is that the aftermarket on it is small.  Tactical and concealed carry equipment seems harder to find for a gun like my P89 than a brand new M&P or XD45... other than that issue the Ruger works great.

L

« Reply #2 on: September 13, 2007, 07:49:28 AM »
I am located in Utah. As far as gun laws go, we have some of the least strict, but they could always use tweaking. I have a good friend, W. Clark Aposhian, who is desperately seeking an "Alaskan Carry" law for Utah.

I am sorry that you have to live in Kommiefornia. That is most unfotunate. But, instead of moving out of the state, we need good folks like unto yourself who will remain in said state and fight for the few gun rights you DO have. Gotta kick them bad guys' arses!!!

Nate

« Reply #3 on: September 13, 2007, 11:10:31 AM »